#smushy

Standard

I realize I have a lot of love in my heart!  I feel so much. I cry at commercials. I am a big ball of sappy tears lately.

Ok.

Not just lately…I have always been sappy but lately I feel like I am bursting with tears ALL the time.

I tear up when I am happy and sad!

 

Today has just been a #smushy kinda day!  I tweeted this earlier today!  It sorta says it all!

Yep, I took a picture with my blackberry for this post because I don’t know how else to do it!! 😉 

 

I have always been one to appreciate the little things.  And I love my loved-ones for the little things they bring to my life. I am insanely aware of just how lucky I am. My husband is an incredible partner and father.  He won’t let me feel guilty about being laid-up or him doing everything. (I know I shouldn’t feel guilty but sometimes there is guilt when mom is sitting on her butt while everyone else does the work – it’s just how I am wired!) Big Man won’t let me feel guilty. He makes me laugh about it by telling me I will owe him when I am able and the reminding me that he will collect! He reminds me that I need to take care of myself so that this is a one-time thing and not a constant recurring injury.

When I feel emotional and teary, AJ has held my hand or hugged me or cracked a joke. He has not once made me feel silly for crying. And I know he hates when I cry!

My LOVE Bubble!

Earlier I tweeted about my love bubble.

I feel surrounded by love!

My twitter family has been checking on me and sending love. My husband and daughter are here every day (especially AJ because Q is always off with friends – as it should be!) giving me love and help. My sister has helped and visited.

I feel surrounded by love!

It is the most amazing and #smusy feeling!!

My LOVE Bubble!!

 

 

 

About jennifer lynn

Mom. Wife. Teacher. Bartender. Jen. I'm trying to balance life with living. I'm trying to find my Zen (balance and happiness) in a world of chaos. I'm a busy mama but I need to find my Zen.

8 responses »

  1. Jen, you have one of the most wonderful love-filled spirits of anyone I know. I caught onto this almost immediately when I met you in person. Rock on with your #smushy self.

  2. This is why I love you! I’m sorry I haven’t checked in more because of my own stuff. You’ve been on my mind and I hope you are healing well. Sometimes it is harder to let other care for you (I get it) but just remember how lucky you are to be surrounded by love.

    Happy Healing my dear friend 🙂 {HUGS}

penny for your thoughts...

