a quickie

Standard

I got sick New Year’s Eve Eve. I had a chest/head cold thing brewing and I was miserable. But by NYE I was so sick I couldn’t get off the couch. I also had a belly thing happening.  I was out cold on the couch by 10:30pm.

Ball drop?!?

Not a chance!

I did NOTHING January 1st and 2nd. I rested and rested. Eating was out of the question and I could barely tolerate any liquids. But I forced gatorade and cup-of-soup down my throat. Or, I should say, AJ forced it on me.

I went back to school yesterday. Today and yesterday mornings were ROUGH!!! I cried getting ready for work. But I managed to make it through the day. Today, I broke down and because AJ made me the appointment, I went to doctor.

Upper Respiratory Infection

Fleeting Flu (I may have had flu but it is fleeting)

My body is just tired!

Worn down and weakened.

I had no idea I could feel so lousy!

But antibiotics are on the way!

 

I wrote that I would choose one focus and focus on that every day this month. I wrote that I was going to give myself 30 minutes of undistracted time on work “stuff” and 30 minutes of physical therapy every day. Well, guess what?!? That has not happened. Instead, being sick on top of still recovering has changed my perspective!!

JUST focusing on ME and my needs is all I can handle this month!

and I am ok with that!

SO January is all about JEN taking care of JEN!!

 

How is the for listening to what my body needs?

I am learning!!

And for that I know I will mend!!

 

😉

 

 

oh yeah, and I started a new blog – just to use as a journal of sorts; I add one pic ever day with a few words.

3 responses »

  1. Glad you went to dr and are taking care of Jen! You need to take care of you and forget everything else! Hope you feel better soon! Xoxoxo

  2. you are doing everything you said you were going to do!

    You are focusing on the same thing for a month…that is your health!
    You will get to the 30 minutes of work stuff per day, when you’ve achieved the first one, and I’m sure that you are still doing your physio stuff when you can…and it will be more of a focus when you are better!

    First things first!!!

    YOU!!

penny for your thoughts...

