back in action

Standard

 

I am allowed to drive now.

But my car wouldn’t start.

Husband bought and installed a new battery.

I now have my wheels back!

I miss my driver!

I got VERY used to Big Man taking care of all the driving.

I liked the company.

But alas, that had to come to an end.

I drive me to work.

I drive me to the store.

I drive me to physical therapy.

It is nice to be independent again, but I miss those extra minutes of just us time.

 

I am back in action.

I am walking better.

I am driving.

I am making dinners.

I am “running” errands.

I am back in action.

It is exhausting.

I am having a hard time doing much more than work, therapy, sleep, dinner, and family “stuffs.”

I am spending less time tweeting and blogging.

I will be back to that again soon, I hope, but for now I am taking care of me.

and I am a thankful, happy, content chickadee!

I am back in action.

but this time I am putting me first!

I am still working out how best to take care of me….

 

How do you put you first?!?!

 

About jennifer lynn

Mom. Wife. Teacher. Bartender. Jen. I'm trying to balance life with living. I'm trying to find my Zen (balance and happiness) in a world of chaos. I'm a busy mama but I need to find my Zen.

3 responses »

  1. I started putting myself first by exercising first thing in the morning! It’s working out great! And this means at night I get to relax and watch mind-numbing tv!

  2. You are certainly allowed to be tired! You’ve been through a lot! It’ll take a while to get you back to where you were.

    I’m trying to become a morning exerciser. It’s going pretty well…on the mornings I actually get up and do it, LOL!

  3. I find it tough to remember to put “me time” into the “me equation”. I usually remember when I get exhausted from doing too much. The positive thing about easing back into things has to be the chance to develop ways of doing stuff that ensures enough you time. Like time at night before you go to bed to just chill out, or time first thing in the morning before “life” gets too busy. Nice to see you are back in the midst of things again though!

penny for your thoughts...

