on the menu: up the veg

Standard

Sunday: Baked Ziti with Meatballs & Pepperoni AND a big salad of mixed greens and mustard vinaigrette

Monday:  Slow Cooker Minestrone & Sandwiches (plus more mixed greens)

Tuesday: Chinese-style beef with green beans (and whatever veggies are in fridge when I am cooking) over rice.

Wednesday: Breakfast for Dinner (I want this)

Thursday:  Crockpot Chicken a la Criolla but no olives (my mom gave me a batch of homemade salsa verde that I will use instead), with yellow rice and salad.

Friday: Beef Burgundy over Egg Noodle and a salad.

 

Misc. Food Prep for week

Baked Oatmeal

Black Bean Burgers

1/2 a giant spaghetti squash with leftover sauce from Sunday’s Ziti.

Roasted Beets

cut cantaloupe

bake kale chips (second attempt, I burned last batch and they were icky, so I am hoping for better luck this time)

About jennifer lynn

Mom. Wife. Teacher. Bartender. Jen. I'm trying to balance life with living. I'm trying to find my Zen (balance and happiness) in a world of chaos. I'm a busy mama but I need to find my Zen.

One response »

penny for your thoughts...

