clearing the head

Standard

Some things just need to get said, so I can move on!

  • I started a 2-week Nightshade (potatoes, peppers, tomatoes and eggplant-basically) Elimination Experiment.
  • I only last 4 days before I broke. I have been eating tomatoes or peppers or potatoes in some combination or another almost every day….it was hard to not have any. I broke and needed tomatoes.
  • I had a thing at work. I can’t talk about it but it was a very emotional thing and I didn’t even realize how anxious I was for things today until I talked with a coworker this morning.
  • Cryptic I know! This thing was really emotional.
  • I ate a lot of crap this weekend. At first, it was just a couple of cookies, then it was ice cream for lunch.
  • For a part of this weekend, I sneaked a cookie or two every time I walked into the kitchen.
  • I had a 3-day weekend and I ate like crap.
  • I did get in some movement in the shape of serious housecleaning. My house looks good! 
  • Today was a day: a Tuesday that felt like a Monday.  Eating was ok until dinner; the chicken was still frozen and we ordered out. I did go to the gym and my trainer appointment made me wanna puke.
  • Tomorrow is another day.
  • What happened has happened.
  • But tomorrow is waiting.
  • Go to BED!
  • Get a good night’s sleep, tomorrow is a BUSY day!

Some times, a girl just has to ramble the things that are rumbling in her head.

Now, I can move forward with a clear head!

About jennifer lynn

a 30-something woman learning to listen and love her whole self while she mends from a bum knee and ankle. Recovery is not easy and I needed a space to document this chapter in my journey!

4 responses »

  1. My sister-in-law got nightshade poisoning! From gardening. She can’t eat anything in that family still and it has been several months. But eventually she should be okay. We were on vacation together and at every meal out she had to ask what ingredients were in prepared dishes, so I know a bit of what you’ll be going through.

penny for your thoughts...

