weighing in, #WW week 6

Standard

The scale: 

This week: 228.4

Last week: 228.4

Change: 0.0

Total Loss: -3.4

The Reaction:

meh. I had a rough start. Weekends are hard for me. I wind up eating too much junkie foods. Last weekend, I used all my weekly WW points. All 49 of them in two days.  I tracked it all – the good, the bad, the ugly. Not a good start but the rest of the week, I did good! I tracked, I made good food choices, and I made it to the gym!!

The Lesson:

I did stay for the actual meeting yesterday. We had a very busy day planned and I wasn’t sure if I could squeeze it all in. I got up early and was at WW around 7:45 to weigh in and then I went to the gym. I heard enough of the 7:30 meeting to hear the topic: PORTIONS!

Goals for last week, reviewed/rated:

1. Plan ahead & be prepared for each day!  a B+ for the week!!I planned and packed a bag almost every night! 

2. Track EVERYTHING.  B+ – there is always room for improvement, but I did pretty great with tracking! 

3. workout Monday, Wednesday, Friday at the gym. [#NROLFW with my #ironsisters] B+ – I talked myself out of Friday’s workout but made it up on Saturday! I hit the gym 5 days!! 

4. Walk outside 3 days this week. Fail. I didn’t squeeze any outside walks in! 

5. Daily stretches (PT ordered) and yoga dvd once C. I did stretch every day. I did not squeeze in a yoga dvd. AND I think I could have stretched more and better! 

Goals for week ahead:

I may have been a bit ambitious with my weekly goals last week. I am, however, setting the same goals this week! I think they work for me.

1. Plan ahead & be prepared for each day!

2. Track EVERYTHING.

3. workout Monday, Wednesday, Friday at the gym. [#NROLFW with my #ironsisters]

4. Walk outside 3 days this week.

5. Daily stretches (PT ordered) and yoga dvd once

Final Thoughts:

I may not have learned from this week’s meeting but I learned from this week. I kicked ass in the gym. I had a bit of a snafu with weekend eating. I stayed the same on the scale but this week was a HUGE SUCCESS!! I tracked it all, I made it to the gym, I drank my water and ate my fruits and veggies.

After a rocky start, the week was great! I will not let the scale tell me differently.

And then I realized the date. I usually deal with female issues between the 8th and 12th each month. Staying  the same and not having a gain this week is acceptable.  I looked back and I had same no gain/no loss on period week. I will continue to plug away and know that the scale will eventually catch up!

I will post again very soon…I have lots to write about:

1. this week’s menu & fitness plan

2. my week in lifting (I will probably post that on #ironsisters blog but I will link it here)

3. recent yummy foods I have made….well, the successful ones!

4. new hair pictures

 

just to name a few…

But for now, I am going to adjust to daylight savings and go outside in the sunshine before I have to start prepping and planning week ahead. Unfortunately, those lessons won’t plan themselves.

One response »

penny for your thoughts...

