I will need your help

Standard

Thursday marks the official end of my summer program.
My last official work day for summer 2012.
I may need to go in one or two days next week but not full days.
And I still have lessons to create, design and prepare for th new school year.
But for the most part, I am looking at most of August being unstructured.

I know, it should give me all the time in the world to work on myself. Plenty of time for all aspects of healthy living, right?!?! Naaah. Instead, I find ways to avoid and procrastinate. I find myself at the beach reading a book…then at home reading another book….until the days slip away with many books devoured but not much else accompllished.
I want this summer to be different!
I want to be productive on a professional and personal level. I want to start the school year with healthy habits firmly in place: physical – moving my body and eating foods that make me feel good, mental – staying on top of my work, and emotional – feeling my feelings and working through feelings.

I want blogging to be more regular because when I blog I face myself and my emotions. I hide from blogging when I don’t want to face the truth. I like blogging. I like this place, it is a place I have used to explore and discover ME.
I found a bloggity challenge designed to make me blog every day and since there is a list of topics I will be exploring. AND it will have the added benefit of giving me something I “have to do” everyday. Janice came up with a perfect and brilliantly timed challenge.
I may have to add a section at the end of each day’s post with my activities of day or previous day depending on what time I decide to blog.

 

I am hoping blogging daily will help me reinforce some of the healthy living habits that I tend to get lazy about when I have too much time on my hands.

But I still need help….will you keep an eye on me? Will you use tweet or facebook or blog comments to ask me what I am doing and if I have exercised today?

 

I don’t want August to slip away. I want August to be AMAZINGLY AWESOME!

Will you help me?

9 responses »

  1. We are in this together! And you KNOW I’ll be here helping you just like you’ll be there helping me. We have FB to look forward to and you know we want to double high five after our hug and say “Nice freakin’ job sticking with your goals!” xo

  2. I’m not very good at remembering to check in with people (one of the aspects of Aspergers) but of you check in with me I will for sure check back in with you!!!

    And if you like reading so much, download some books to your phone and walk and listen.

    Love you!

    • love you right back! and I am testing out my first audiobook today! Just knowing you have my back means the world. I will pop in on you and Red! xoxo

  3. You can do it Jen! I also started Janice’s challenge on my tumblr site. The need to have a blog is coming back to me as well. Let’s do it!

penny for your thoughts...

