helping hands

Standard

It is Saturday and it is cold and my room is a MESS.

I started straightening up.

Then it hit me…summer really is over and winter is quickly approaching.

I have been in complete denial.

Clothes must me switched out. There are so many clothes I don’t fit in or don’t like or don’t fit. I started to weed through the clothes and made a few piles – trash, keep, and goodwill.

Then I realized, I have shoes…mainly sneakers, I don’t/can’t wear anymore. I have more clothes than I can wear. I mean really need 64 oversized tee shirts?!?

Anyhooo….

I decided to make a pile of “stuff” to take over to the Atlantic City Rescue Mission.  The Rescue Mission helps feed, clothe and house homeless all year long. They do a really great service. With so many people still displaced from SuperStorm Sandy, they need help.

I put this up on my facebook page:

“I am in the process of cleaning out my closet and drawers, putting my summer clothes away and bringing down sweaters and other winter clothes. I am organizing AND purging out wintery things to donate to AC Rescue Mission”
And a few people commented that they have things they could send to me.
It got me thinking…
I can help!

I can ask YOU, all of my wonderful readers and friends…can you raid your closet and drawers and attics and basements and donate anything you don’t need.
  • warm clothing (kids and adults)
  • blankets
  • towels, washclothes
  • coats
  • gloves, hats, socks
  • shoes

I am working on the logistics of this – but if you have something you want to send me to donate to the AC Rescue Mission email me at listenlearnlovemend@gmail.com

OR

if you have the ability and want, donate monetarily directly to the Atlantic City Rescue Mission

 

THANK YOU!

One response »

  1. Pingback: URL

penny for your thoughts...

