Plan & Prep for Success

Standard

Success is in the preparation.
Being prepared certainly keeps my stress levels down. When I am not prepared, I spin in circles. Sometimes, literally. I circle around my house looking for my keys and cell phone and other stuff. I need to be prepared…lunch mostly packed, bags (school bag, gym bag) packed and outfit picked out the night before. I even like to know after school plans ahead of time, when possible.
When I don’t have these things figured out and prepared, I am scattered. Usually, this leads to not pleasant school mornings. But having seen just how pleaasant prpared mornings are, I really like to be prepared.
Now, I must remember this and DO it every damn day. NO EXCUSES. I like being happy and non-scatterbrained. I am realizing when I plan ahead, when I prepare for mornings, I have better, more productive, and more all-around good days. Less stress in the morning lets me take the rest of the day in stride. A proper breakfast (for me this means eating before noon as I have a habit of putting off eating then being overly hungry/sick/crabby-mean) has always been said to be the most important meal of the day; it sets the tone for the day. Having my bags packed and meals planned also starts the day off on a good note.
Plan ahead.
Prepare.

This week’s plan
Dinner menu:
Sunday: chicken cutlets topped with roasted red peppers, spinach and cheese with tomato, potato gratin
Monday: veggified korean beef
Tuesday: breakfast featuring homemade breakfast sausage
Wednesday: chicken with garlic and green beans & potatoes
Thursday: skirt steak with potato & onion tart and salad
Friday: chicen cordon bleu casserole

Lunches/breakfast (since I am eating wheat-free/paleo-ish/#lessprocessed breakfasts and lunches are almost interchangeable)
Leftovers
Big ol’ chef salad
Carrot soup
Chicken sausage, roasted sweet potatoes
eggs and pork roll

Snacks:
Grapes, apples, bananas
Roasted chick peas
Hardboiled eggs
Salami & cheese & pepper tray

Workouts:
Yoga, yoga, yoga~ since my back and my neck have been bugging me, I need yoga this week!

I have some plans and I am prepared for the first part of this week. I feel good. I feel the progress I am making.

One response »

penny for your thoughts...

